Our Team

Youthprise Leadership

Marcus Pope


Marcus Pope, Youthprise’s President, works closely with the Board of Directors to execute Youthprise’s strategic priorities. He provides oversight for all organizational areas including grantmaking,… Read More

Wokie Weah

President Emeritus

As the first and former President of Youthprise, Wokie Weah provided executive leadership and vision, worked in partnership with the board of directors and brokers… Read More

Board of Directors

*Denotes Youth Board Directors


Thompson Aderinkomi, Co-Chair

Co founder and CEO, Nice Healthcare

Chad Lassen, Treasurer


Executive Staff

Wokie Weah

President & CEO, Youthprise

Melissa Boone

Executive Assistant, Youthprise


Nichole White

Vice President, and General Manager Express Scripts, a Cigna Company

Dan Haugen

PhD, Retired Nonprofit Administrator

Elizabeth Zalanga

Student, St. Paul College

Deneene Graham
Dr. Jennifer Waltman
Kalid Ali*

Student, Macalester College

Darian Lofton*
Jonathan Nudler
Essense Blackenmore
Lincoln Bacal*

Student, Minerva University

Leah Cox*

Student, Minnesota State University Mankato

Hayat Muse*
Maria Sala

President, Amethyst Specialty Resources

Delina Haileab*

Student, Carleton College

Donte Curtis

CEO, Catch Your Dream

Coral Crutchfield*

Student, Highland Park Senior High

Anika Ward

Founder & Principal, Sankofa Leadership Network

Wylie Klawitter

Audit Manager, BWK Rogers PC


Interested in joining our board? Click here to apply!

Consultants & Interns

Marsha Pitts-Phillips

Communications Consultant

Alfonso J. Mayfield

Racial Equity Specialist

Website Powered By:  IKE Blue42 | Privacy Policy